SOCAP International

Great Lakes


Submit Your Nominations for the 2018 Voice of the Customer, Esther Shapiro Award

Award will be Announced at the March 2019 Event

To recognize and promote the highest standards of performance in all areas of Customer Care, the Great Lakes Chapter created an annual award for leaders in business, government, academia, and the media. This award proudly bears the name of its first recipient; a woman who defined and delivered those high standards over a lifetime of service, the city of Detroit's long-standing Director of Consumer Affairs, Esther K. Shapiro.

The Esther Shapiro Award is presented annually to a visionary leader in customer care with ethical standards and advocates for the customer, just as Esther did in her time.

Deadline: February 21st

Submit Your Nomination

Congratulations to our latest Esther Shapiro Award Winner...

Chip Rhode!

Chip Rhode 2017 Esther Shapiro Award Winner
The award listed on this page, proudly bears the name of its first recipient, Esther K. Shapiro, who passed away in October 2016. Ms. Shapiro defined and delivered the highest standards over a lifetime of service in the City of Detroit and most notably for her longtime civil rights, voting rights and consumer rights activism. 

For more on Ms. Esther K. Shapiro see the following article: WXYZ Article.

See past Esther Shapiro Award winners HERE!